Fellowship Program – ISN Information – The ISN Website

Fellowship Program

Fellowship Program

The ISN Global Outreach (GO) Fellowship program provides relevant and contemporary nephrological training to physicians from emerging countries, with the ultimate goal of improving the standards in the Fellows’ home countries upon their return and becoming leaders in their fields.

ISN Fellows receive hands-on training in advanced host institutions, allowing them to acquire state-of-the-art knowledge in basic and clinical nephrology, dialysis, transplantation, and epidemiology. The training focuses on providing the exact skills and knowledge specifically required by the home institution.

The Program offers two types of Fellowships:

  • Long term awards (7–12 months)
  • Short term awards (2–6 months)

The guiding principle of the program is that Fellows are required to return to their home countries after their training to convey knowledge and experience that they acquired during their Fellowship, thereby teaching countless young physicians and providing critical enhancement to kidney disease care in their local communities.

A recent survey indicated that upon completion of training and return to their home countries, over 80% of the fellows are now in positions in local academic centers with direct impact on clinical care and teaching.

The Fellowship Program Committee composed of 8 international nephrologists, oversees the program guidelines and is responsible for the objective assessment and selection procedure of all applications. 

pdf_icon Discover the new Fellowship Leaflet  214.64 Kb

For further information on the application requirements, eligibility criteria, selection procedure, end-of-training benefits, click HERE to download the Fellowship booklet.

Fellowship Program Committee

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Omar Abboud (Sudan)
Jorge Cannata-Andia (Spain)
Allison Eddy (USA)
Juan Manuel Fernandez Cean (Uruguay)
Vytautas Kuzminskis (Lithuania)
Suresh Sankarasubbaiyan (India)
Zhi Hong Liu (China)

Scroll to Top