Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is primarily responsible for the devising and implementing of strategic decisions into long- and short-term plans of action and budget commitments. The officers supervise the implementation of approved plans by respective committees and programs.  During the course of their duties the Executive Committee members work closely with the professional staff in order to manage the Society activities throughout the year.

The officers of the Executive Committee are: President, President-Elect,  Treasurer, Secretary General. The other members of the Executive Committee are the Immediate Past-President, Chair of the Publications Committee, two Councilors in their third term and may include two other ad hoc members.

Executive Committee Members

Bernardo Rodríguez-Iturbe (Venezuela) – President
Eberhard Ritz (Germany) – Past President
John Feehally (UK) – President-Elect & Secretary General
Victor Schuster (USA) – Treasurer
William Mitch (USA) – Publications Committee Chair
William Couser (USA) – Appointed Executive Member & COMGAN Chair
Giuseppe Remuzzi (Italy) – Appointed Executive Member
Richard Johnson (USA) – Council Representative
Philip Li (Peoples Republic of China) – Council Representative


Secondary navigation

Main navigation

Sign in to
ISN Network


Explore ISN

Web feed

Explore The Gateway

Do your part for prevention

Donating to the Barbara L. and Robert W. Schrier Fund for Global Development in Nephrology is an easy way to help combat kidney disease around the world.

Extra navigation