Ad-hoc Committees

The 2010 Task Force

In 2010, coinciding with the Presidency of current President-elect Professor Bernardo Rodriguez-Iturbe, the ISN will celebrate its 50th anniversary. The task force will develop a comprehensive plan for events, projects and activities to take place throughout 2010 that will celebrate the achievements of both the ISN as a society and the development of the field of nephrology over the past half century. One of the highlights of the anniversary year will be a scientific meeting inspired by themes from the 1960 congress, reflecting on the history of nephrology and looking into the future.

Chair:  Bernardo Rodriguez- Iturbe (Venezuela) [email protected]

Qais Al Awqati (USA)
Rashad Barsoum (Egypt)
John Stewart Cameron (United Kingdom)
William Couser (USA)
John Feehally (United Kingdom)
Leon Fine (USA)
Jean Pierre Grunfeld (France)
Julie Ingelfinger (USA)
Norbert Lameire (Belgium)
Eberhard Ritz (Germany)

The Nominating Committee

The ISN Nominating Committee leads and coordinates the efforts for proper election of Directors and Officers of the Society according to the ISN bylaws.

Please click here for more information on the Nominating Committee.

World Congress of Nephrology (WCN) Future Review Committee

The WCN Future Review Committee has been tasked with formulating and recommending a strategy so that future WCNs:

  • Occupy a niche to meet unmet needs and demands
  • Enhance ISN’s name and reputation as the leading international
  • Organization in nephrology with the mission to “advance nephrology worldwide”
  • Deliver global nephrology according to regional needs
  • Offer new, innovative and regionally appropriate approaches in terms of learning and interaction
  • Create unique partnerships with all stakeholders reinforcing ISN’s global network
  • Bring back to the ISN a financial return, according to targets specified for each congress, and allowing meaningful investments in ISN’s other education and capacity building programs.

The recommendations are to be rolled out in 2008 in order to implement the new innovative meeting format as of WCN 2011.

Please click here for more information on World Congresses of Nephrology.

Chair: David Harris (Australia) [email protected]

William Couser (USA)
Kai-Uwe Eckardt (Germany)
Steven Hebert (USA)
Mohamed Sayegh (USA)

Extra navigation