Russia & CIS Committee

This page contains the following sections:
General Information
Mission Statement
CME and Site Visit Reports
Committee Membership

General Information

Represented Countries:

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kirghizstan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.


In the ISN-COMGAN News, Data and Reports section you can find a detailed overview of  all recent COMGAN activities per region which includes funded CMEs, site visits, Fellows, Renal Sister Centers and other program activities. A statistical regional breakdown of the ISN outreach activities and Fellows is also provided.

Mission Statement

The Regional Subcommittee has identified the following major obstacles to the advancement of nephrology in their respective region:

  • Lack of education, need to identify the next generation of leaders.
  • Lack of renal pathology and pediatric nephrology.

CME and Site Visit Reports

The below reports on CMEs & Site Visits have been submitted to ISN; in order to view the reports please click on the links.


Minsk,Belarus, October 4-7, CME Course in Belarus (pdf, 344.3 KB)

Committee Membership (January 2008 - January 2011):

Chair: Konstantin Gurevich (Russia) [email protected]
Co-Chair: Norbert Lameire (Belgium) [email protected]

Arthur Cohen (USA)
Aleh Kalachyk (Belarus)
Kairat Kabulbayev (Kazakhstan)
Mykola Kolesnyk (Ukraine)
Martyn Kuzikyan (Armenia)
Asghar Rastegar (USA)
Alexey Tsygin (Russia)
Irma Tchokhonlidze (Georgia)
Natalia Tomilina (Russia)
Elena Zakharova (Russia)

Advisory Members

Andrey Cybulsky (Canada)
Fredric Finkelstein (USA)
Andrey Gurevich (Russia)
Ellin Lieberman (USA)
Valeriy Shilo (Russia)


Extra navigation