Alfred Newton Richards Award

The Alfred Newton Richards Award recognizes outstanding basic research in fields relevant to nephrology. The award was established in memory of Alfred Newton Richards, who developed renal tubule micropuncture in his laboratory at the University of Pennsylvania where he served as chairman of pharmacology for over three decades.


  Recipients of the A.N. Richards Awards    
2015 Barry Brenner    
2013  Susan Quaggin    
2011 Terry Strom    
2009 Heini Murer    
2007 Richard Lifton    
2005 Steven Hebert Bernard Rossier  
2003 Marilyn Farquhar    
2001 Eberhard Fromter Floyd Rector  
1999 Isidore Edelman Hans Ussing  
1997 Alexander Leaf Klaus Thureau  
1995 Maurice Burg Francois Morel  
1993 Gerhard Giebisch    
1990 Carl Gottschalk Karl Ullrich Heinz Wirz
1987 Robert Berliner    


Scroll to Top