Pioneer Awards

ISN Pioneer Awards honor the ‘unsung heroes’ of nephrology. They reward doctors on a regional level who have carried out extraordinary efforts to advance nephrology in a specific country or region. Without their dedication, nephrology would have been far behind its current state in their country and region

Find below the 2015 Pioneer Awardees:

Region Name Country
Africa Rashad Barsoum Egypt
Middle East Berhooz Broumand Iran
North & East Asia Shan-Yan Lin China
South Asia Adibul Hasan Rizvi Pakistan
OSEA Zaki Morad Malaysia
Latin America Jose-Carlos Pe?a Mexico
Russia and CIS Maya Ignatova Russia
Central & Eastern Europe Vytautas Kuzminskis Lithuania
Scroll to Top