Follow Us:

social twitter box white 32 social facebook box blue 32social linkedin box blue 32ISN Blog

The Bywaters Award was established by the ISN Acute Kidney Injury Committee in order to recognize outstanding contributions to the understanding of acute renal failure. The recipient of the Bywater’s Award is honored for lifetime achievement in the field of acute renal failure. The award is given at the biannual Acute Renal Failure Satellite Symposia held in conjunction with the World Congresses of Nephrology.

Recipients of the Bywaters Award
2015 Kirpal Chugh  
2013 Bruce A. Molitoris Ori Better
2011 Ravindra L Mehta  
2009 Claudio Ronco  
2007 Joseph Bonventre  
2005 Norbert Lamiere  
2003 Robert Schrier  
1999 Franklin Epstein  
1997 George Porter  
1995 Haskel Eliahou  
1991 Ori Better  


Global Operations Center

Rue des Fabriques 1
1000 Brussels, Belgium
Tel: +32 2 808 04 20
Fax: +32 2 808 4454
Email contact


Americas Operations Center

340 North Avenue 3rd Floor
Cranford, NJ 07016-2496, United States
Tel: +1 567 248 9703
Fax: +1 908 272 7101
Email contact