Western Europe


Represented Countries

Western Europe as a Regional Board, will be composed of three ISN regions: Continental Europe, Scandinavia and Mediterranean Europe

Continental Europe
Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

Mediterranean Europe
Andorra, Greece, Israel, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Vatican

Affiliated Societies:

ISN has established official society affiliations national and regional societies which are properly constituted and adequately represent those concerned with nephrology in their locality. It is increasingly important for the ISN to bring together the global nephrology community through these affiliations to successfully lobby health authorities and create awareness on a global scale yet appropriate to regional necessities and situations. 

Check out the affiliated societies in our region via the interactive map: 

View ISN Affiliated Societies in a larger map

Scroll to Top