Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee consists
of one Member from each of the following regions:

  • Africa
  • Asia and the Pacific
  • Europe
  • North America
  • South America.

The Committee members solicit
nominees from the nephrology community within their respective region for vacancies
on the ISN Council and Executive Committee.

Nominees are selected as individuals
on the basis of their contributions to the progress of nephrology.

The Nominating Committee then presents
a list of 3 candidates per vacancy to the ISN Council. The Council reduces the
number to two per Council vacancy and to a single name for each open position
on the Executive Committee, hereby establishing equity in scientific discipline
and in geography.

The ballot sheet with two candidates
for each unoccupied seat on the Council is then distributed to the Membership
by mail. The candidates for the positions on the Executive Committee are presented
to the General Assembly for ratification.

For proposal
of candidates (for Council vacancies in 2005) please contact the Committee member
in your region!

Members of the 2005 Nominating Committee:

Gavin John Becker, M.D.
Nephrology Department
Royal Melbourne Hospital
Parkville, Victoria 3050
Phone: +61 3 9342 7058
Fax: +61 3 9347 1420
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Tom H. Hostetter
3341 P Street, NW
Washington, DC 20007
Email:[email protected]

Pablo U. Massari, M.D.
Fortunato Lacamera 3980
Cordoba 5009
Phone: +54 351 468 8232
Fax: +54 351 468 8271
Email: [email protected]

Andrew J. Rees, M.D. (Chair)
University of Aberdeen
Department of Medicine & Therapeutics
Institute of Med. Science – Foresterhill
Aberdeen, Scotland AB25 2ZD
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 1224 554533
Fax:+44 1224 555766
Email: [email protected]

Omar Ibrahim Abboud, M.D., FRCP
Hamad General Hospital
PO Box 3050
Phone: +974 4861 920
Fax: +974 4392 273
Email: [email protected]
last update:

last update:

22 December 2001

Scroll to Top