Follow Us:

social twitter box white 32social facebook box blue 32social linkedin box blue 32ISN Blog

Alfred Newton Richards Award

The Alfred Newton Richards Award recognizes outstanding basic research in fields relevant to nephrology. The award was established in memory of Alfred Newton Richards, who developed renal tubule micropuncture in his laboratory at the University of Pennsylvania where he served as chairman of pharmacology for over three decades.


  Recipients of the A.N. Richards Awards    
2013 Susan Quaggin  
2011Terry Strom  
2009Heini Murer  
2007Richard Lifton  
2005Steven HebertBernard Rossier 
2003Marilyn Farquhar  
2001Eberhard FromterFloyd Rector 
1999Isidore EdelmanHans Ussing 
1997Alexander LeafKlaus Thureau 
1995Maurice BurgFrancois Morel 
1993Gerhard Giebisch  
1990Carl GottschalkKarl UllrichHeinz Wirz
1987Robert Berliner  


Global Operations Center
Rue des Fabriques 1
1000 Brussels, Belgium
Tel: +32 2 808 04 20
Fax: +32 2 808 4454
Email contact

Americas Operations Center
340 North Avenue 3rd Floor
Cranford, NJ 07016-2496, United States
Tel: +1 567 248 9703
Fax: +1 908 272 7101
Email contact