ISN-India Committee

ISN-India Committee

ISN-ANIO India Committee

The ISN-ANIO India Committee (IIC) builds on the expertise of ISN to bridge gaps in healthcare provision for kidney disease across India. The Committee was initiated by ISN, Indian kidney doctors and nephrologists of Indian origin living abroad to improve care for patients with kidney disease in India. Founded in 2010, the committee was based on a Memorandum of Understanding which provided a framework for a partnership between the ISN, American Nephrologists of Indian Origin (ANIO), other nephrologists of the Indian diaspora, and nephrologists in India.

Vision and Mission

The Committtee is dedicated to reducing kidney disease and increasing treatment opportunities for patients in India.

It aims to prevent and treat kidney disease in India by enhancing nephrology services for communities through local government support, public awareness initiatives and tailor-made education and research programs.

The ISN-ANIO India Committee will be committed to understanding the concrete needs of Indian nephrology, recognising that they may be different in each region of India, in order to agree to activities that will be relevant and have optimal impact.

Committee Members:

John Feehally, ISN President-Elect, IIC Co-Chair, UK
Ajay Singh, ANIO President, IIC Co-Chair, USA
Georgi Abraham, India
Sanjay Agarwal, India
Indranil Dasgupta, UK
Vivek Jha, India
Ravi Mehta, USA
Mohan Rajapurkar, India
Prabhir Roy-Chaudury, USA
Sanjeev Sethi, USA
Sudhir V. Shah, USA

More information on IIC activities and how to make a donation is available in the brochure below.

Download IIC Brochure and Donation Information 

Scroll to Top