Lillian Jean Kaplan International Prize

The Lillian Jean Kaplan International Prize was established through the generosity of the family of Thomas and Dafna Kaplan, in honor of Mr. Kaplan’s late mother Lillian Jean Kaplan who died of the PKD and was created to stimulate interest in advancing PKD research and to recognize those who have increased our understanding and treatment of PKD through basic or clinical scientific research, leading to new treatments and a cure for PKD The ISN collaborates closely with the Polycystic Kidney Disease Foundation (USA) on this Prize. This Prize is given at the ISN’s biennial meetings.


Recipients of the Lilian Jean Kaplan International Prize
2015 Gregory Pazour Peter Igarashi  
2013        Vincent Gattone Dorien J.M. Peters  
2011 James Calvet Gerd Walz  
2009 Lisa M. Guay-Woodford Corine Antignac Friedhelm Hildebrandt
2007 Vincente Torres Jing Zou  
2005 Gregory Germino Stefan Somlo  
2003 Jared J. Grantham Peter C. Harris  


Scroll to Top