Nominating Committee

The ISN Nominating Committee changes its membership every two years and leads the efforts for proper election of Directors and Officers of the Society according to the ISN bylaws.


In preparation for the Council elections, the Nominating Committee solicits nominees from the nephrology community within their region for respective vacancies. Nominees are selected on the basis of their leadership and contributions to the progress of nephrology.

The Committee then presents a list of 3 candidates per vacancy to the ISN Council who ratifies the selection prior to the distribution of the ballot sheet to the Membership through an online voting system.

Committee Membership (January 2016 – December 2017)

  • Chair: Agnes Fogo, USA
  • Omar Abboud, Soudan
  • Ezequiel Bellorin-Font, Venezuela
  • Lance Dworkin, USA
  • Kai-Uwe Eckardt, Germany
  • Mona Al Rukhaimi, United Arab Emirates
  • Giuseppe Remuzzi, Italy
  • Rob Walker, New Zealand
  • Chih-Wei Yang, Taiwan
  • Iffat Yazdani, Pakistan
  • Mahmut Ilker Yilmaz, Turkey
  • Helena Zakharova, Russia
Scroll to Top